THIS IS AN ADVERTISEMENT
View Disclaimer

  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • 1

dui 3rd and 4th offense penalties in kentucky

DUI Third Offense Penalties

A third DUI Offense in Kentucky involves up to $1,000 fine and jail time from 30 days to 12 months. Driver's license is suspended a minimum of 24 months and can be as long as 36 months.

Penalties

  Fine: $500-$1,000.

  Jail: 30 days to 12 months. At least 48 hours of the sentence must be served consecutively. If any aggravating circumstances exist, the minimum mandatory term of incarceration increases to 60 days. After serving 48 consecutive hours of the mandatory sentence, the offender then may serve the balance in 24-hour periods at later dates.

  License Suspension: 24 months to 36 months.

  Community Service: Not less than 10 days or more than 12 months of Community Service is optional in all cases.

  Hardship Privileges: Not available. However, an offender whose license has been suspended for a second or subsequent DUI conviction can apply to the court for permission to install an ignition interlock device after one year of license suspension provided that the offender has not had any subsequent DUI convictions or convections for operating on a suspended license for DUI.

  Alcohol and Drug Assessment and Treatment: 1 year. Out-of-state treatment programs must be approved by the Cabinet for Human Resources.

Need Additional Information About A Third Offense DUI in Kentucky? Call For A Free Consultation.

kentucky dui defense information

Building a strong defense against a Kentucky DUI charge starts with understanding the law in Kentucky

Call today for a free consultation

Criminal Defense Attorney Frank Mungo Blue Ash Address

Criminal Defense Attorney Frank Mungo Erlanger Address

Criminal Defense Attorney Frank Mungo Cincinnati Address

© 2009-2014 Frank Mungo, Attorney At Law. All rights reserved.